Upcoming Seminars (50 minute sessions)

All About Finding Undergraduate Research in the STEM Fields (choose one)
Friday, January 29, 4pm, Sears Library 480
Friday, February 5, 4pm, Sears Library 480
Thursday, February 11, 5:30pm, Sears Library 480
Friday, February 19, 4pm, Sears Library 480
Thursday, February 25, 5:30pm, Sears Library 480
Friday, March 18, 4pm, Sears Library 480
Thursday, March 24, 5:30pm, Sears Library 480
Friday, April 1, 4pm, Sears Library 480
Thursday, April 7, 5:30pm, Sears Library 480
Friday, April 15, 4pm, Sears Library 480
Thursday, April 21, 5:30pm, Sears Library 480

All About Finding Undergraduate Researchin the Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences (choose one)
Thursday, January 28, 4pm, Sears Library 480
Wednesday, February 10, 4pm, Peter B Lewis 208
Friday, February 23, 4:30pm, Peter B Lewis 208

All About Research Abroad
Thursday, February 4, 4pm, Tomlinson 135

Applying and Getting into Graduate School for the Sciences
February 5, 2016, 12:30-1:30pm
Sears Library 480

Q&A About Summer Research Applications (choose one)
Monday, February 8, 4pm, Sears Library 480
Tuesday, February 23, 4:30pm, Sears Library 480

Responsible Conduct of Research Seminar Series
(Upon completion of the seminar series students will receive the Undergraduate Responsible Conduct of Research Certificate.)
Students may attend individual sessions.
RSVP to source@case.edu
Communication and Collaboration, tbd
Data Management, tbd
Lab Safety, tbd
Humans and Animals, tbd

********************************************************************************************

Previous Seminars Powerpoint Information

All About Summer Research

Summer Research and Scholarship in the Humanities

Finding Research at the Cleveland Clinic

All About Finding Undergraduate Research and Creative Endeavor Opportunities

Research Abroad

Lost in Translation: What Employers Are Really Asking and How to Give Them What They're Looking For (Career Center Presentation on 7/6/13)

Graduate School Admission Process (July 2, 2013), Dr. Tom Matthews, Career Center Director

Medical School Admission Process (Dr. Lina Mehta, Associate Dean for Admissions, SOM)

How To Make A Poster (Ann Holstein, GIS System Coordinator & Librarian, KSL)

Oral and Poster Presentation Skills Handout, ESS

Improving Presentation Skills Powerpoint Presentation, ESS