College of Arts and Sciences [+]

Faculty Member Post Department Email
Lawrence Greksa  Chair Anthropology Lawrence.greksa@case.edu
Catherine Scallen Chair Art History and Art catherine.scallen@case.edu
R. Earle Luck  Acting Chair Astronomy  r.luck@case.edu
Christopher Cullis  Chair Biology Christopher.cullis@case.edu
Mary D. Barkley Chair Chemistry Mary.barkley@case.edu 
Paul Iversen Acting Chair Classics  Paul.iversen@case.edu
Todd Oakley Chair Cognitive Science Todd.oakley@case.edu
Karen Potter Chair Dance (est 2010) Karen.potter@case.edu
Mary Grimm  Chair English Mary.grimm@case.edu
Gerald Matisoff Chair Earth, Planetary, and Environmental Sciences Gerald.matisoff@case.edu
Jonathan Sadowsky Chair History Jonathan.sadowsky@case.edu
Daniela Calvetti  Chair Mathematics Daniela.calvetti@case.edu
Antonio Candau Chair Modern Languages & Literatures Antonio.candau@case.edu
Ross Duffin Interim Chair Music Ross.Duffin@case.edu
Laura Hengehold Chair Philosophy Laura.hengehold@case.edu
Kathleen Kash Chair Physics Kathleen.kash@case.edu
Joseph White Chair Political Science Joseph.white@case.edu
Lee Thompson Chair Psychological Sciences  Lee.thompson@case.edu
Peter J. Haas Chair Religious Studies Peter.haas@case.edu
Dale Dannefer Chair Sociology Dale.dannefer@case.edu
Jill Korbin Interim Chair Statistics jill.korbin@case.edu
Ron Wilson Chair Theater rgw4@case.edu
Cyrus C. Taylor Dean Dean - Arts & Sciences cct@cwru.edu

 

Case School of Engineering [+]

Faculty Member Post Department Email
J. Iwan D. Alexander Chair Mechanical & Aerospace ida2@cwru.edu
Michael Branicky Chair EECS michael.branicky@case.edu
Jeffrey Duerk Dean Dean of Engineering robert.kirsch@case.edu
Robert Kirsch Interim Chair Biomedical Engineering robert.kirsch@case.edu
Uziel Landau Chair Chemical Engineering uziel.landau@case.edu
James McGuffin-Cawley Chair Materials Science james.cawley@case.edu
David A. Schiraldi Chair Macromolecular Science david.schiraldi@case.edu
Xiangwu (David) Zeng Chair Civil Engineering xxz16@case.edu

School of Dental Medicine [+]

Faculty Member Post Department Email
Dale Baur Chair Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery dale.baur@case.edu
Nabil Bissada Chair Periodontics nabil.bissada@case.edu
Gerald Ferretti Chair Pediatric Dentistry gerald.ferretti@case.edu
Jerold Goldberg Dean Dean - Dental Medicine jerold.goldberg@case.edu
Mark Hans Chair Orthodontics mark.hans@case.edu
Stanley Hirsch Acting Chair Oral Pathology stanley.hirsch@case.edu
Lisa A. Lang Chair Comprehensive Care lisa.lang@case.edu
James Lalumandier Chair Community Dentistry james.lalumandier@case.edu
Andre K. Mickel Chair Endodontics andre.mickel@case.edu
Danny Sawyer Chair Oral Diagnosis & Radiology danny.sawyer@case.edu
Aaron Weinberg Chair Dental - Bio-Sciences axw47@cwru.edu

 

Weatherhead School of Management [+]

Faculty Member Post Department Email
Gary Previts   Chair Accountancy Gary.previts@case.edu
Anurag Gupta  Chair Banking and Finance anurag.gupta@case.edu
Matthew Sobel   Chair Economics Matthew.sobel@case.edu
Richard Boland  Chair Information Systems Richard.boland@case.edu
Jagdip Singh  Chair Marketing and Policy Studies Jagdip.singh@case.edu
Kamlesh Mathur  Chair Operations Kamlesh.mathur@case.edu
Ronald Fry  Chair Organizational Behavior Ronald.fry@case.edu
Rob Widing  Dean Dean - WSOM Robert.widing@case.edu

 

School of Medicine - Basic Sciences [+]

Faculty Member Post Department Email
  Open Anatomy      
Michael Weiss   Chair Biochemistry Michael.weiss@case.edu
Stuart Youngner Chair Bioethics Stuart.youngner@case.edu
Dorr Dearborn Chair Environmental Health Sciences Dorr.dearborn@case.edu
Robert Elston  Chair Epidemiology & Biostatistics  Robert.elston@case.edu
Pamela B. Davis (Dean) Chair General Medical Sciences (Div.) pamela.davis@case.edu
Mitchell Drumm Interim Genetics and Genome Sciences Mitchell.drumm@case.edu
Jonathan Karn Chair Molecular Biology & Microbiology Jonathan.karn@case.edu
Paul DiCorleto Chair Molecular Medicine (CCLCM) dicorlp@ccf.org
Lynn Landmesser Chair Neurosciences  lynn.landmesser@case.edu
Henri Brunengraber Chair Nutrition  Henri.brunengraber@case.edu
Clifford Harding Chair Pathology Clifford.harding@case.edu
Krzysztof Palczewski  Chair Pharmacology Krzysztof.palczewski@case.edu
Walter Boron  Chair Physiology & Biophysics   Walter.boron@case.edu

School of Medicine - Clinical [+]

Faculty Member Post Department Email
Howard Nearman Chair Anesthesiology (UH) howard.nearman@uhhospitals.org
David L. Brown Chair Anesthesiology (CCLCM) browndl@ccf.org
Tejbir Sidhu Chair Anesthesiology (MHMC) tsidhu@metrohealth.org
Steven Somach Interim Dermatology (MHMC) ssomach@metrohealth.org
Kevin Cooper Chair Dermatology (UH) Kevin.cooper@uhhospitals.org
Charles Emerman Chair Emergency Medicine (MHMC) cemerman@metrohealth.org
Edward Michelson Chair Emergency Medicine (UH) Edward.michelson@uhhospitals.org
George Kikano Chair Family Medicine  George.kikano@uhhospitals.org
John M. Hickner Chair Family Medicine and Community Health (CCLCM)  hicknej@ccf.org
Christine Alexander Interim Family Medicine (MHMC) calexander@metrohealth.org
Richard Walsh Chair Medicine (UH) richard.walsh@uhhospitals.org
Brian Mandell Chair Medicine (CCLCM) mandelb@ccf.org
M. Michael Wolfe   Chair Medicine (MHMC) mwolfe@metrohealth.org
Warren Selman Chair Neurological Surgery  Warren.selman@uhhospitals.org
Joseph Hanna Chair Neurology (MHMC) jhanna@metrohealth.org
Anthony Furlan Chair Neurology (UH) Anthony.furlan@uhhospitals.org
Jonathan Lass  Chair Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences (UH) jonathan.lass@uhhospitals.org
Randall Marcus  Chair Orthopaedics Randall.marcus@uhhospitals.org
Daniel Cooperman  Interim Orthopaedics (MHMC) dcooperman@metrohealth.org
Cliff Megerian Chair Otolaryngology - Head & Neck Surgery Cliff.megerian@uhhospitals.org
Joseph Carter Chair Otolaryngology (MHMC) jcarter@metrohealth.org
Joseph Thomashefski Chair Pathology (MHMC)  jtomashefski@metrohealth.org
Kandice Kottke Marchant Chair Pathology CCLCM marchak@ccf.org
Nazha Abughali, Interim Pediatrics (MHMC) nabughali@metrohealth.org
Michael Konstan  Chair Pediatrics (UH) Michael.konstan@uhhospitals.org
Robert Wyllie Chair Pediatrics CCLCM wyllier@ccf.org
Gary Clark Chair Physical Med & Rehab gclark@metrohealth.org
Bahman Guyuron  Chair Plastic Surgery Bahman.guyuron@uhhospitals.org
Robert Ronis Chair Psychiatry Robert.ronis@uhhospitals.org
Ewald Horwath Chair Psychiatry (MHMC) ehorwath@metrohealth.org
Mitchell Machtay Chair Radiation Oncology Mitchell.machtay@uhhospitals.org
Robert D Ferguson  Chair Radiology (MHMC) Rferguson1@metrohealth.org 
Pablo Ros  Chair Radiology (UH) Pablo.ros@uhhospitals.org
Gregory Borkowski Chair Radiology CCLCM borkowg@ccf.org
James Liu Chair Reproductive Biology (UH) james.liu@uhhospitals.org 
Brian Mercer Chair Reproductive Biology (MHMC) bmercer@metrohealth.org 
Christopher Brandt Chair Surgery (MHMC) cbrandt@metrohealth.org
Jeffrey Ponsky Chair Surgery (UH) Jeffrey.ponsky@uhhospitals.org
John Fung Chair Surgery CCLCM fungj@ccf.org
Firouz Daneshgari  Chair Urology Firouz.daneshgari@uhhospitals.org
Content for class "content-separator" Goes Here

Additional Resources


Executive Coaching for Department Chairs and Administrative Leaders [+]

New and Promoted Faculty Resources [+]

National Resources/Programs for Leadership Development [+]

Recommended Readings [+]

 
 

The Office of the Provost is located in Adelbert Hall, Room 216; Phone: 216.368.4346.

Forward Progress is a quarterly newsletter from the Office of the Provost. Read the newsletter

The office facilitates and supports the academic strategic planning process and provides information and research for decision-making, policy analysis, and assessment.

Get in touch

Diana Bilimoria
Professor - Organizational Behavior
Phone: 216.368.2115
E-mail: diana.bilimoria@case.edu

 
 
close button

Contact The Office of the Provost

Provost and Executive Vice President: 216.368.4346
Executive Assistant to the Provost: 216.368.4346
Deputy Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs: 216.368.1610
Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education: 216.368.4389
Executive Assistant to the Deputy Provost: 216.368.1610
Secretary of the University Faculty: 216.368.4316
Special Assistant for Appointments, Promotion, and Tenure: 216.368.4342
Department Assistant:216.368.4389

Still looking? Refer to the university directory for more contact information.