Ph.D. Students

M.D./Ph.D. Students

M.S. Students

Current Students

Ph.D. Students

Gregory Adams
Email: Gregory.N.Adams@Case.edu
Phone: (216) 368-0533
Lab: Schmaier Lab
Hometown: Springboro, OH
Research: The role of prolylcarboxypeptidase (PRCP) in arterial thrombosis and hypertension
Jingjing Liang

Email: Jingjing.Liang@Case.edu
Phone: (216) 368-3142
Lab: Kong Lab
Hometown: Shanxi Province, China
Research: Dissect the p53 signaling pathways involved in PrPC-mediated myopathy and to study the role of ADAM-8 and ADAM-10, especially ADAM-8 in the production of the PrP C1 in skeletal muscle
Christina Antonopoulos
Email: Christina.Antonopoulos@Case.edu
Phone: (216) 368-5524
Lab: Dubyak Lab
Hometown: York, PA
Research: Kinestics of activation of the P2X7 purinergic receptor and the IL-1 and caspase-1 processing cascade in the assembly of the inflammasome
Elizabeth Liu

Email: Elizabeth.Liu@Case.edu
Phone: (216) 368-2785
Lab: Subauste Lab
Jaffre Athman

Email: Jaffre.Athman@Case.edu
Phone: (216) 368-1288
Lab: Harding Lab
Hometown: Hamilton, MT
Jill Marinis

Email: Jill.Marinis@Case.edu
Phone: (216) 368-1083
Lab: Abbott Lab
Hometown: Bay Village, OH
Research: Coordination of the innate response by pathogen recognition receptors
Lindsay Bonsignore
Email: Lindsay.Bonsignore@Case.edu
Phone: (216) 368-1323
Lab: Greenfield Lab
Hometown: Rochester, NY
Research: Osseointegration of Orthpaedic Implants: The effect of adherent PAMPs (pathogen associated molecular patterns)
Joseph Mudd
Email: Joseph.Mudd@Case.edu
Phone: (216) 368-1882
Lab: Lederman Lab
Steven de Jesus Carrion

Email: Steven.deJesusCarrion@Case.edu
Phone: (216) 368-6602
Lab: Pearlman Lab
Hometown: San Lorenzo, CA
Luis Muniz-Feliciano
Email: lhm26@case.edu
Phone: (216) 368-2785
Lab: Subauste Lab
Hometown: Puerto Rico
Research: Autophagy and cell signaling of host-pathogen interactions
Gaurav Choudhary

Email: Gaurav.Choudhary@Case.edu
Phone: (216) 445-7105
Lab: Almasan Lab
Pauline Ogolla

Email: pso2@case.edu
Phone: (216) 368-6213
Lab: Moormann/Kazura Lab
Megan Ermler
Email: Megan.Ermler@Case.edu
Phone: (216) 368-6053
Lab: Hise Lab
Hometown: Petoskey, MI
Research: Key innate receptors that recognize and respond to Rift Valley fever virus with emphasis on Toll-like receptors and cellular helicases
Jenny Parvani

Email: jgp41@case.edu
Phone: (216) 368-5788
Lab: Schiemann Lab
Chao Fang
Email: Chao.Fang@Case.edu
Phone: (216) 368-0533
Lab: Schmaier Lab
Hometown: Hubei, China
Research: A platelet spreading defect protects Bradykinin B2 receptor (B2R) knockout mice from thrombosis
Ashley Rettew
Email: anr14@case.edu
Phone: (216) 368-1323
Lab: Greenfield Lab
Hometown: Hershey, PA
Research: The role of specific receptor tyrosine kinases in the tumorigenesis & metastasis of osteosarcoma
Jackelyn Golden
Email: Jackelyn.Golden@Case.edu
Phone: (216) 368-1262
Lab: Cooper Lab
Hometown: Willoughby, OH
Research: Researching psoriasis, regulatory T cells and Stat 3/Stat 1 phosphorylation
Elane Reyes

Email: exr158@case.edu
Phone: (216) 368-5238
Lab: Anthony Jr. Lab
Yeritza Hernandez

Email: Yeritza.Hernandez@Case.edu
Phone: (216) 368-4855
Lab: Boom Lab
Hometown: Puerto Rico
Research: Differentiation of Tregs and Th17 cells by lung APCs: Role for Retinoic Acid
Obondo "James" Sande
Email: soj@case.edu
Phone: (216) 368-4855
Lab: Boom Lab
Hometown: Busia, Uganda
Jenny Johnson

Email: Jenny.Johnson@case.edu
Phone: (216) 368-5005
Lab: Cobb Lab
Hometown: Goose Creek, SC
Research: The ability of regulatory T-cells generated to antigen from a commensal bacterium, polysaccharide A (PSA) derived from Bacteriodes fragilis, to modulate inflammatory responses will be studied using a mouse model of asthma
Carey Shive
Email: cle5@case.edu
Phone: (216) 368-1882
Lab: Lederman Lab
Hometown: Chardon
Mausita Karmakar
Email: Mausita.Karmakar@Case.edu
Phone: (216) 368-4821
Lab: Pearlman Lab
Michael Strainic
Email: mjs16@case.edu
Phone: (216) 368-5543
Lab: Medof Lab
Hometown: Eastlake, OH
Research: The role of complement receptor signal transduction in T-cell activation and differentiation pathways.
Jonathan Kenyon

Email: Jonathan.Kenyon@Case.edu
Phone: (216) 368-5346
Lab: Gerson Lab
Hometown: Ypsilanti, MI
Research: Genomic instability in the Hematopoietic Stem Cell, working primarily with the Hematopoietic Stem Cell & investigating the loss of Mismatch Repair Pathways and how this correlates to age
Jeffrey Tomalka
Email: jat50@case.edu
Phone: (216) 368-6053
Lab: Hise Lab
Hometown: High Point, NC
Research: The inflammasome: A key mediator of host defense to Candida infection
Wataru Kudo

Email: Wataru.Kudo@Case.edu
Phone: (216) 368-3670
Lab: Zhu Lab
Hometown: Kumamoto, Japan
Research: The role of cell cycle re-entry in Alzheimer's Disease
Chen Yao

Email: cxy49@case.edu
Phone: (216) 368-3329
Lab: Chen Lab
Hometown: Beijing, China

M.D./Ph.D. Students

Ryan Fecteau

Email: ref61@case.edu
Phone: (216) 368-1426
Lab: Markowitz Lab
Tom Richardson

Email: etr16@case.edu
Phone: (216) 368-1288
Lab: Harding Lab
Henry Goodnough

Email: lhg2@case.edu
Phone: (216) 368-8661
Lab: Atit Lab
Kevin Steiner

Email: kls38@case.edu
Phone: (216) 368-6666
Lab: King Lab
Michael Katsnelson

Email: mak199@case.edu
Phone: (216) 368-5524
Lab: Dubyak Lab
Charles Su

Email: cas53@case.edu
Phone: (216) 444-1230
Lab: Fairchild Lab
Robert Koeth

Email: koethr@ccf.org
Phone: (216) 445-6466
Lab: Hazen Lab
Kumar Sukhdeo

Email: kumar@case.edu
Phone: (216) 636-1008
Lab: Jensen Lab
Andrew Lavik

Email: arl18@case.edu
Phone: (216) 368-1192
Lab: Distelhorst Lab
Lachelle Weeks

Email: ldw12@case.edu
Phone: (216) 368-5346
Lab: Gerson Lab
Sixto Leal

Email: sml40@case.edu
Phone: (216) 368-6602
Lab: Pearlman Lab
Ling Wu

Email: lxw167@case.edu
Phone: (216) 445-8707
Lab: Li Lab
Bradley Martin

Email: bnm16@case.edu
Phone: (216) 445-8707
Lab: Li Lab

M.S. Students

Adam Kresak

Email: amk41@case.edu
Phone: (216) 844-5335
Lab: Anderson Lab