Location Key:

BRB Biomedical Research Building
IP Institute of Pathology
WRB Wolstein Research Building
SOM School of Medicine
LRI Lerner Research Institute at CCF
MHMC MetroHealth Medical Center
RBC Rainbow Babies & Childrens Hospital
TCC Taussig Cancer Center at CCF
UHCMC University Hospitals Case Medical Center
Wood Harland G. Wood Building
VAMC Louis Stokes VA Medical Center

Track Key:

CBTP Cancer Biology Training Program
ITP Immunology Training Program
MCBDTP Molecular and Cellular Basis of Disease Training Program

Active PhD Trainers

(Faculty with potential slots for PhD students)

Name

Office Address

E-mail

Office Phone

Area code:216

Tracks

Abbott, Derek M.D., Ph.D. Pathology
WRB 6533
Derek.Abbott@Case.edu 368-8564 CBTP, ITP, MCBDTP
Almasan, Alex Ph.D. Cancer Biology
LRI NB40
AlmasaA@CCF.org 444-9970 CBTP
Alsberg, Eben, Ph.D. Biomedical Engineering & Orthopaedics
Wickenden 309
Eben.Alsberg@Case.edu 368-6425 MCBDTP
Anderson, James M. M.D., Ph.D. Pathology
WRB 5105
James.Anderson@Case.edu 368-0279 MCBDTP
Anthony, Jr., Donald D. M.D., Ph.D. Rheumatology
BRB 1028
Donald.Anthony@Case.edu 368-3540 ITP
Atit, Radhika Ph.D. Biology
BRB 7th Floor
Radhika.Atit@Case.edu 368-8819 MCBDTP
Bonomo, Robert M.D. Infectious Diseases
VAMC
Robert.Bonomo@Case.edu 791-3800
Ext. 4399
ITP
Boom, W. Henry M.D. Infectious Diseases
BRB 1031
W.Boom@Case.edu 368-4844 ITP
Brady-Kalnay, Susann Ph.D. Molecular Biology & Microbiology
SOM W214B
Susann.Brady-Kalnay@Case.edu 368-0330 CBTP
Canaday, David M.D. Medicine, Division of Infectious Disease
BRB 10th Floor
David.Canaday@Case.edu 368-8901 ITP
Chance, Mark R. Ph.D. Vice Dean for Research
BRB 930
Mark.Chance@Case.edu 368-3812 ITP
Chen, Shu Ph.D. Pathology
WRB 5533
Shu.Chen@Case.edu 368-8925 MCBDTP
Cobb, Brian Ph.D. Pathology
WRB 6532
Brian.Cobb@Case.edu 368-1263 ITP
Cominelli, Fabio, M.D., Ph.D. Medicine
Wearn 253A
Fabio.Cominelli@UHHospitals.org 844-7344 ITP
Cooper, Kevin D. M.D. Dermatology
Lakeside 3500
Kevin.Cooper@Case.edu 844-3111 CBTP, ITP
Danielpour, David Ph.D. Cancer Center
WRB 3532
David.Danielpour@Case.edu 368-5670 CBTP
DiFeo, Analisa, Ph.D. Hematology/Oncology
WRB 3136
Analisa.DiFeo@Case.edu 368-3117 CBTP
Distelhorst, Clark M.D. Hematology/Oncology
WRB 3133
Clark.Distelhorst@Case.edu 368-4546 CBTP
Dubyak, George Ph.D. Physiology/Biophysics
SOM E535
George.Dubyak@Case.edu 368-5523 ITP
Eng, Charis M.D., Ph.D., FACP Cancer Genomic Medicine
LRI NE50
EngC@CCF.org 444-3440 CBTP
Fairchild, Robert L. Ph.D. Immunology
LRI NB379
FairchR@CCF.org 444-3146 ITP
Finke, James H. Ph.D. Immunology
LRI NE40
FinkeJ@CCF.org 444-5186 ITP
Fox, Paul L. Ph.D. Cell Biology
LRI NC10
FoxP@CCF.org 444-8053 MCBDTP
Gerson, Stanton M.D. Hematology/Oncology
WRB 2133
Stanton.Gerson@Case.edu 368-1176 CBTP
Greenfield, Edward M. Ph.D. Orthopaedics
BRB 331
Edward.Greenfield@Case.edu 368-1331 CBTP, ITP, MCBDTP
Gupta, Neetu, Ph.D. Immunology
LRI NE40
GuptaN@CCF.org 444-7455 ITP
Hamilton, Thomas A. Ph.D. Immunology
LRI NB30
HamiltT@CCF.org 444-6246 ITP
Harding, Clifford V. M.D., Ph.D. Pathology
WRB 6522
Clifford.Harding@Case.edu 368-3611 ITP
Hazen, Stanley M.D., Ph.D. Molecular Medicine
LRI NE10
HazenS@CCF.org 445-9763 MCBDTP
Huang, Alex M.D., Ph.D. Pediatric Hematology/Oncology
WRB 6528
Alex.Y.Huang@Case.edu 368-1271 CBTP, ITP
Huang, Emina M.D. Stem Cell Biology & Regenerative Medicine
LRI
huange2@ccf.org 442-5097 CBTP
Jackson, Mark Ph.D. Pathology
WRB 3134
Mark.Jackson@Case.edu 368-1276 CBTP
Jacobberger, James Ph.D. Cancer Center
WRB 3526
James.Jacobberger@Case.edu 368-4645 CBTP
Jain, Mukesh, M.D. Case Cardiovascular Institute
WRB 4522
Mukesh.Jain2@Case.edu 368-2036 MCBDTP
Kazura, James W. M.D. Center for Global Health
BRB 431
James.Kazura@Case.edu 368-4810 ITP
Keri, Ruth Ph.D. Pharmacology
Wood RT-308
Ruth.Keri@Case.edu 368-3495 CBTP
King, Christopher M.D., Ph.D. Center for Global Health
BRB 421
Christopher.King@Case.edu 368-4817 ITP
LaManna, Joseph Ph.D. Physiology and Biophysics Joseph.LaManna@Case.edu 368-1112 MCBDTP
Lederman, Michael M.D. Infectious Diseases
Foley 301D
Michael.Lederman@Case.edu 844-8786 ITP
Letterio, John M.D. Pediatric Hematology/Oncology
RBC 340
John.Letterio@UHHospitals.org 844-3345 CBTP, ITP
Levine, Alan Ph.D. Gastroenterology
BRB 426
Alan.Levine@Case.edu 368-0342 CBTP, ITP
Li, Xiaoxia Ph.D. Immunology
LRI NE40
LiX@CCF.org 445-8076 ITP
Liu, Huiping M.D., Ph.D. Pathology
WRB 2134
Huiping.Liu@Case.edu 368-1047 CBTP, ITP
Maciejewski, Jaroslaw M.D., Ph.D. Taussig Cancer Center
R35
MaciejJ@CCF.org 445-5963 CBTP
Manor, Danny Ph.D. Nutrition
Wood 600
Danny.Manor@Case.edu 368-6230 CBTP, MCBDTP
Markowitz, Sanford M.D., Ph.D. Hematology/Oncology
WRB 3128
Sanford.Markowitz@Case.edu 368-1976 CBTP
Matsuyama, Shigemi, D.V.M., Ph.D. Hematology/Oncology
WRB 3533
Shigemi.Matsuyama@Case.edu 368-5832 CBTP
McCrae, Keith M.D. Hematology/Oncology
Taussig Cancer Center CCF
McCraeK@ccf.org 445-8185 CBTP
Min, Booki D.V.M., Ph.D. Immunology
LRI NB30
MinB@CCF.org 445-3126 ITP
Monnier, Vincent M. M.D. Pathology
WRB 5127
Vincent.Monnier@Case.edu 368-6613 MCBDTP
Montano, Monica Ph.D. Pharmacology
Wood W-367
Monica.Montano@Case.edu 368-3378 CBTP
Noy, Noa Ph.D. Pharmacology
BRB 724
Noa.Noy@Case.edu 368-0302 CBTP
Narla, Goutham M.D., Ph.D. Medicine, Institute for Transformative Molecular Medicine
WRB 4131
Goutham.Narla@Case.edu 368-3111 CBTP
Pearlman, Eric Ph.D. Ophthalmology
IP 105
Eric.Pearlman@Case.edu 368-1856 ITP
Pizarro, Theresa, Ph.D. Pathology
WRB 5534
Theresa.Pizarro@Case.edu 368-3306 ITP
Ramakrishnan, Parameswaran, Ph.D. Pathology
WRB 6526
Parameswaran.Ramakrishnan@Case.edu 368- ITP
Ramirez, Diana PhD Cardiovascular Research Institute
WRB 4532
Diana.Ramirez@Case.edu 368-2036 MCBDTP
Rich, Jeremy M.D. Stem Cell Biology and Regenerative Medicine
LRI, NE30
RichJ@CCF.org 636-0790 CBTP, MCBDTP
Safar, Jiri MD Pathology
IP 406
Jiri.Safar@Case.edu 368-4609 MCBDTP
Scacheri, Peter C. Ph.D. Genetics
BRB 627
Peter.Scacheri@Case.edu 368-3458 CBTP
Schiemann, William P. Ph.D. Case Comprehensive Cancer Center
WRB 2131
William.Schiemann@Case.edu 368-5763 CBTP
Schmaier, Alvin M.D. Hematology/Oncology
WRB 2130
Alvin.Schmaier@Case.edu 368-1172 CBTP
Sen, Ganes Ph.D. Molecular Biology
LRI NE20
SenG@CCF.org 444-0636 ITP
Sieg, Scott Ph.D. Infectious Diseases
Wood G38B
Scott.Sieg@Case.edu 368-6594 ITP
Silverman, Robert Ph.D. Cancer Biology
LRI NB40
SilverR@CCF.org 445-9650 CBTP
Singh, Neena Ph.D. Pathology
WRB 5527
Neena.Singh@Case.edu 368-2617 MCBDTP
Smith, Jonathan Ph.D. Cell Biology
LRI NC10
SmithJ4@CCF.org 444-2248 MCBDTP
Stark, George R. Ph.D., F.R.S. Molecular Biology
LRI, NC20
StarkG@CCF.org 444-3900 CBTP, ITP
Subauste, Carlos M.D. Ophthalmology
IP 115
Carlos.Subauste@Case.edu 368-2785 ITP
Surewicz, Witold K. Ph.D. Physiology/Biophysics
Wood E643
Witold.Surewicz@Case.edu 368-0139 MCBDTP
Tartakoff, Alan M. Ph.D. Pathology
WRB 5533
Alan.Tartakoff@Case.edu 368-5544 MCBDTP
Wald, David M.D., Ph.D. Pathology
WRB 3530
David.Wald@Case.edu 368-5668 CBTP, ITP, MCBDTP
Wang, Bing-Cheng Ph.D. Pharmacology
Rammelkamp Center for Research, R421
BingCheng.Wang@Case.edu 778-4256 CBTP, MCBDTP
Wang, Zhenghe Ph.D. Genetics
WRB 3120
Zhenghe.Wang@Case.edu 368-0446 CBTP
Xiao, Sam Ph.D. Pathology
-
tsan.xiao@case.edu ITP
Yang, Yu-Chung Ph.D. Biochemistry
SOM W424
Yu-Chung.Yang@Case.edu 368-6931 CBTP
Yi, Qing M.D., Ph.D. Cancer Biology
LRI, CCF

YiQ@CCF.org 636-7532- CBTP
Zhang, Junran M.D., Ph.D Radiation Oncology
BRB 323
Junran.Zhang@Case.edu 368-1140 CBTP
Zhou, Lan, M.D. Pathology
WRB 6527
Lan.Zhou@Case.edu 368-1671 CBTP
Zhu, Xiongwei Ph.D. Pathology
WRB 5122
Xiongwei.Zhu@Case.edu 368-5903 MCBDTP
Zimmerman, Peter Ph.D. Center for Global Health
BRB 426
Peter.Zimmerman@Case.edu 368-0508 ITP
Zou, Wen-Quan M.D., Ph.D. Pathology
IP 403
Wenquan.Zou@Case.edu 368-8993 MCBDTP

Other Program Faculty

(Includes program advisors, teaching faculty and trainers not currently accepting new students)

Name

Office Address

E-mail

Office Phone

Area code:216

Tracks

Emancipator, Steven N. M.D. Pathology
WRB 5134
Steven.Emancipator@Case.edu 368-1598 ITP
Gambetti, Pierluigi M.D. Pathology
IP 419
Pierluigi.Gambetti@Case.edu 368-0587 MCBDTP
Greenspan, Neil S. M.D., Ph.D. Pathology
WRB 5130
Neil.Greenspan@Case.edu 368-1280 ITP
Hamlin, Clive Ph.D. Pathology
WRB 5529
Clive.Hamlin@Case.edu 368-0512 ITP, MCBDTP
Huang, Yung Ph.D. Pathology
IP 519
Yung.Huang@UHHospitals.org 844-8611 ITP, MCBDTP
Jensen, Jan Ph.D. Stem Cell Biology & Regenerative Medicine
LRI NE30
JensenJ2@CCF.org 445-0990 CBTP
Kaplan, David M.D., Ph.D. Pathology
WRB 5132
David.Kaplan@Case.edu 368-1279 CBTP, ITP
Kong, Qingzhong Ph.D. Pathology
IP 405
Qingzhong.Kong@Case.edu 368-1756 MCBDTP
Medof, M. Edward M.D., Ph.D. Pathology
IP 301
M.Medof@Case.edu 368-5434 ITP
Meyerson, Howard M.D. Pathology
Bishop 568
Howard.Meyerson@Case.edu 844-1848 CBTP, ITP
Nedrud, John G. Ph.D. Pathology
WRB 5133
John.Nedrud@Case.edu 368-1280 ITP
Petersen, Robert Ph.D. Pathology
WRB 5126
Robert.Petersen@Case.edu 368-6709 MCBDTP
Sy, Man-Sun Ph.D. Pathology
WRB 5131
Man-Sun.Sy@Case.edu 368-1268 ITP
Veigl, Martina Ph.D. Cancer Center
WRB 3132
Martina.Veigl@Case.edu 368-5689 CBTP
Ziats, Nicholas Ph.D. Pathology
WRB 5143
Nicholas.Ziats@Case.edu 368-5176 MCBDTP