Core Center Faculty (en Español)

 

CONTACT INFORMATION

Ashwini Sehgal, MD
Director and Duncan Neuhauser Professor
   of Community Health Improvement
Phone: 216-778-7728
axs81@case.edu
Biosketch

(No photo available)

Suma Prakash, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Case Western Reserve University
Phone: 216-778-8475
sprakash@metrohealth.org

 

J. Daryl Thornton, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Phone: 216-778-3732
john.thornton@case.edu
Biosketch

 

 

Center Staff

Theresa Fallon, BA
Research Project Associate
CRIC Study
Phone: 216-778-1849
tfallon@metrohealth.org

Vedette R. Gavin, MPH
Community Health Fellow
Healthy Eating Active Living Buckeye
Phone: 216-778-1379
vgavin@metrohealth.org

Cydney Johnson, MPA
Center Business Manager
Phone: 216-778-4348
cjohnson3@metrohealth.org

Meia Jones, BS
Community Research Coordinator
Phone: 216-778-8456
mjones@metrohealth.org

 

Center Faculty

Cecilia Mi-Young Choi, MD
Oncology, MetroHealth Medical Center

John Clochesy, PhD, RN, FAAN, FCCM, CDP
Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing, Case Western Reserve University

Leona Cuttler, MD
Director, Center for Child Health and Policy, Rainbow Babies and Children's Hospital

Aaron Goldenberg, PhD, MPH
Department of Bioethics, Case Western Reserve University

Sonja Harris Haywood, MD, MA
Department of Family Medicine, University Hospitals of Cleveland

Leila Jackson, PhD, MPH
Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics, Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences, Case Western Reserve University

Stacey Jolly, MD, MS
Physician in Internal Medicine, Cleveland Clinic

David Kaelber, MD, PhD, MPH
Physician, Internal Medicine-Pediatrics, MetroHealth Medical Center

Sumita Bhattacharya Khatri, MD, MS, FCCP
Pulmonology, Cleveland Clinic

Jill Kilanowski, PhD, MSN, APRN, CPNP
Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing, Case Western Reserve University

James Lalumandier, DDS, MPH
Department of Community Dentistry, Case Western Reserve University

Judette Louis, MD, MPH
Department of Maternal-Fetal Medicine, MetroHealth Medical Center

In practice
The Case Center for Reducing Health
Disparities is housed in the Rammelkamp
Center for Education and Research at
MetroHealth Medical Center

Janeen León, MS, RD, LD
Instructor of Medicine
Phone: 216-778-8491
janeen.leon@case.edu
Biosketch

 

Joseph Sudano, PhD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Case Western Reserve University
Phone: 216-778-1399
jsudano@metrohealth.org
Biosketch

 

(No photo available)

Anne Huml, MD
Health Disparities Fellow
Case Western Reserve University
Phone: 216-778-4061
Anne.Huml@UHhospitals.org

 

 

 

 

Mary Ellen Lawless, RN, MA
Community Development & Programming
Phone: 216-778-1304
mary.lawless@case.edu

Cathy Sullivan, MS, RD, LD
Manager, Clincal Research
Phone: 216-778-8492
csullivan1@metrohealth.org

Jacqueline Theurer, BS
Research Project Coordinator
CRIC Study
Phone: 216-778-1792
jtheurer@metrohealth.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Patricia Marshall, PhD
Department of Bioethics, School of Medicine Case Western Reserve University

Shirley Moore, RN, PhD, FAAN
Professor, School of Nursing, Case Western Reserve University

Carol Musil, PhD, RN, FAAN
Professor, School of Nursing, Case Western Reserve University

Suchitra Nelson, MSc, MS, PhD
Department of Community Dentistry, Case Western Reserve University

Henry Ng, MD, FAAP, FACP
Department of Medicine-Pediatrics, MetroHealth Medical Center

Mahboob Rahman, MD
Department of Medicine, University Hospitals

Jesse Schold, PhD
Department of Qualitative Health Sciences, Cleveland Clinic

Kurt Stange, MD, PhD
Department of Family Medicine, Case Western Reserve University

Carl V. Tyler, Jr., MD
Department of Family Medicine, Cleveland Clinic

James Werner, PhD
Department of Family Medicine, Case Western Reserve University

Jackson Wright, Jr., MD, PhD, FACP
School of Medicine, Case Western Reserve University

 


Mailing Address:

Center for Reducing Health Disparities

MetroHealth Medical Center - R213

2500 MetroHealth Drive

Cleveland, Ohio 44109

Main Phone : 216-778-4348

Center Fax: 216-778-8401