Blackboard Wizard

Reuse an Existing Blackboard Site

Step 1 - Make the Site Unavailable

In order to reuse an existing Blackboard site, you must first make the site unavailable. This removes it from the student's view. To make a Blackboard site unavailable

  1. Go to the course site within Blackboard
  2. Click on “Customization” in the Course Management menu
  3. Click on “Properties”
  4. Under “Set Availability”, select “No” to make the course unavailable
  5. Click on the “Submit” button

Step 2 - Remove Existing Enrolled Users

Please click here to remove course sections and individuals from your Blackboard site.

Step 3 - Add New Enrolled Students and Others

Please click here to add new course sections and individuals to your existing Blackboard site.

Step 4 - Modify Site Content

Please go to the course site to update and modify site content (such as announcements, calendar events, etc)

© 2011 Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland, OH 44106
216-368-2000
 
Information Technology Services
(legal notice)
 
Contact website owner
 
Contact our help desk
CWRU ITS Social Networks