If this computerized translation is not clear, please contact the Office of Global Strategy for more information.

Global Strategy and International Presence Working Group

This working group is composed of experienced individuals from many fields both within and outside the university in order to obtain a variety of views on the broader issues involved in internationalization. The group will consider the future of higher education on a global scale and how CWRU can both react to larger factors and lead in this area. In addition, this working group will look at where CWRU should establish a focused university presence (as opposed to individual school, department or faculty member presence) abroad.

Members of the working group include:

  • W.A. "Bud" Baeslack, CWRU Provost and Executive Vice President
  • Robert L. Findling, Professor of Psychiatry and Director, Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, CWRU School of Medicine
  • Lev Gonick, CWRU Vice President of Information Technology Services and Chief Information Officer
  • Susan Helper, AT&T Professor of Economics and Department Chair, Economics, CWRU Weatherhead School of Management
  • Ronn Richard, The Cleveland Foundation, President and Chief Executive Officer
  • Joel Schwartz, EMC Corporation, Senior Vice President and General Manager, Common Storage Platform Operations
  • Cyrus C. Taylor, Dean, CWRU College of Arts and Sciences and Albert A. Michelson Professor in Physics
  • David Fleshler, CWRU Associate Provost for International Affairs and Co-Chair, International Planning Committee (ex-officio)
  • James W. Kazura, ┬áDirector, Center for Global Health and Diseases, and Professor of International Health, Medicine and Pathology, CWRU School of Medicine; Director of International Affairs for Health Sciences, CWRU Office of Global Strategy; Co-Chair, International Planning Committee (ex-officio)
  • Janet W. McGrath, Associate Professor of Anthropology, CWRU College of Arts and Sciences; Associate Professor of International Health, CWRU School of Medicine; Co-Chair, International Planning Committee (ex-officio)