This is a Safety Alert from Case Western Reserve University
Z - RAVE TEST Message
CWRU Alert - THIS IS A TEST of the Case Western Reserve University emergency notification systems. This is only a TEST.
This is a TEST of the Case Western Reserve University emergency notification system. This is only a test. Review emergency procedures at http://police.case.edu/emergency.html This is only a test.

CWRU Cardiovascular Research Institute

Brandon

 

G. Brandon Atkins, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor

- Vascular biology
- Endothelial function
- Cerebrovascular disease
- Transcriptional biology

University Hospitals
Case Medical Center
Case Cardiovascular
  Research Institute

216-368-2618 (Phone)
216-368-0556 (Fax)
brandon.atkins@case.edu

male

 

Shi Can

Assistant Professor

- Fox transcription factors
- Cardiovascular inflammation
- Transdisciplinary research on
     energetics & cancer

Department of Medicine
Case Cardiovascular
  Research Institute

216-238-2373 (Phone)
216-238-2951 (Fax)
can.shi@case.edu

Saptarsi

 

Saptarsi M. Haldar, MD

Assistant Professor

- Cardiovascular biology
- Heart failure
- Skeletal muscle biology
- Integrated metabolism
- Gene regulation

Department of Medicine
Case Cardiovascular
  Research Institute

216-368-3581 (Phone)
216-368-7290 (Fax)
saptarsi.haldar@case.edu

Anne

 

Anne Hamik, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor

- Vascular inflammation
- Angiogenesis
- Vascular tone
- Atherosclerosis
- Pulmonary artery hypertension
- Tumor and ischemic tissue
     angiogenesis

University Hospitals
Case Medical Center
Case Cardiovascular
  Research Institute

216-368-0556 (Fax)
anne.hamik@case.edu

Mukesh

 

Mukesh K. Jain, MD

Ellery Sedgwick Jr. Chair & Distinguished
  Scientist
Director of CVRI
Professor


- Cardiovascular biology
- Metabolism
- Immunity

Case Western Reserve
  University
Case Cardiovascular
  Research Institute

216-368-2036 (Phone)
216-368-7290 (Fax)
mukesh.jain2@case.edu

Zhiyong

 

Zhiyong Lin, PhD

Assistant Professor

- Vascular biology
- Mechanisms of vascular diseases
- Regulation of endothelial function
- Smooth muscle cell biology
- Cellular matrix associated proteins

Department of Medicine
Case Cardiovascular
  Research Institute

216-368-0767 (Phone)
216-368-0556 (Fax)
zhiyong.lin@case.edu

Ganapati

 

Ganapati H. Mahabaleshwar, PhD

Assistant Professor

- Transcriptional regulators of
     inflammation and vascular biology

Department of Medicine
Case Cardiovascular
  Research Institute

216-368-5792 (Phone)
216-368-2951 (Fax)
ghm4@case.edu

Aaron

 

Aaron Proweller, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor

- Vascular development and physiology
- Angiogenesis
- Vascular smooth muscle cell function

Department of Medicine
Case Cardiovascular
  Research Institute

216-238-0131 (Phone)
216-238-0556 (Fax)
aaron.proweller@case.edu

Diana

 

Diana L. Ramirez-Bergeron, PhD

Assistant Professor

- Cardiovascular development
- Cardiovascular progenitor cells
- Vascular biology

Department of Medicine
Case Cardiovascular
  Research Institute

216-238-2036 (Phone)
216-238-7290 (Fax)
diana.ramirez@case.edu

Saptarsi

 

Daniel I. Simon, M.D.

Chief, Division of Cardiovascular Medicine
Director, Harrington Heart & Vascular
   Institute
Professor


- Vascular inflammation, injury and
     repair
- Novel biomarkers for cardiovascular
     disease
- Platelet activation and thrombosis
- Myeloid cell development,
     differentiation and activation

Division of Cardiovascular
  Medicine

216-844-8151 (Phone)
216-844-5347
  (Diane Tumbry, Assistant)
216-844-8315 (Fax)
daniel.simon@uhhospitals.org

Zhang

 

Rongli Zhang

Director, Cardiovascular Physiology and
  Phenotype Lab
Research Scientist


- Disease models and phenotype
     discovery

Cardiovascular Physiology and
  Phenotype Lab
Institute for Transformative
  Medicine

216-368-4781 (Phone)
rongli.zhang@case.edu