CWRU Links
Houston

Formed in December 1989, the Houston chapter is considered to be the model-chapter for new student recruitment. Alumni Admission Ambassadors volunteer at college fairs and conduct prospective student interviews to help recruit the very best students to CWRU.

Each spring, Houston and Austin chapters partner for Wine and Wildflowers, one of the most successful CWRU alumni events Houston is home to former Alumni Association Board members John Haessly (CIT '63) and Susan Magee Raia (WRC '83, MGT '85).

Chapter Leadership

Susan Magee Raia (WRC '83, MGT '85) – President
sraia@entouch.net 
281.309.1296

Marlon Cox (CWR '07) – Vice President

Cary Hughes (CWR '91)
chughes@mastodonenergy.com 
281.682.9486


Akbar Khowaja (MGT '10, GRS, engineering)
akbar.khowaja@gmail.com

Robert Ontko (CWR '11)
robert.ontko@gmail.com

Chuck Brandman (CIT '73)

John Haessly (CIT '63) – Historian
jhaessly@sbcglobal.net
281.770.7273

The Houston chapter is always looking for energetic volunteers and new ideas. If you are interested in learning more about the Houston chapter or getting involved, please contact The Alumni Association:

Molly Bauer
Assistant Director, Chapter and Regional Programming
molly.bauer@case.edu
216.368.4806

Like us on Facebook!