2012 Alphabetical Directory of  Members

George Bause
5247 Wilson Mills Rd. #282
Cleveland, OH  44143-0100
Email: ujyc@aol.com

Richard Belser, PHD
263 Powers St.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
Phone:  718-494-5177
Email: rbelser@optonline.net

Judy M. Chelnick
4868 Cloister Dr.
Rockville, MD  20852
Phone: 202-633-3411
Fax: 202-357-1631
Email: chelnickj@si.edu
Website: www.americanhistory.si.edu
Affiliation: Smithsonian Institution, NMAH

Sharon Cotner
Medical History Specialist
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation
Pasteur and Galt Apothocary
PO Box 1776
Williamsburg, VA  23187-1776
Phone: 757-565-8675
Fax: 757-565-8077
Email: scotner@cwf.org
Website: www.history.org
 
James Curley, Collections Manager
National Museum of Health and Medicine
2500 Linden Lane
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Phone: 301-319-3354
Fax: 301-319-373
Email: james.v.curley@us.army.mil
Website:  www.nmhm.washingtondc.museum

James M. Edmonson, PhD., Chief Curator
Dittrick Medical History Center
Case Western Reserve University
11000 Euclid Ave.
Cleveland, OH  44106-1714
Phone:  216-368-6391
Fax:  216-368-0165
Email:  james.edmonson@case.edu
Website:  www.case.edu/artsci/dittrick/museum/

Luminita Göbbel, PHD
Anatomisches Institut
Universitat Basel
Pestalozzi Str.20
Basel, 4056
Switzerland
Phone:  +41 61267 2724
Fax:  +41 61267 3959
Email:luminita.goebbel@unibas.ch
Website:http://anatomie.unibas.ch/museum/

Pat Gerstner
3347 Ormond Rd.
Cleveland Hts., OH  44118
Email: p.gerstner@att.net
Affiliation: retired – Dittrick Medical History Center, Case Western Reserve University

Dominic Hall, Curator
Warren Anatomical Museum
Countway Library of Medicine
10 Shattuck St.
Boston, MA  02115
Phone: 617-432-6196
Email: dominic_hall@hms.harvard.edu

Sarah Halter
7025 Mortwood St.
Indianapolis, IN  46241
Phone: 317-635-7329
Fax: 317-635-7349
Email: education@imhm.org
Website: www.imhm.org
Affiliation:  Director of Public Programs - Indiana Medical History Museum

Alan Hawk
National Museum of Health and Medicine
2500 Linden Lane
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Phone:  301-319-3361
Email:  alan.hawk@us.army.mil
Website: www.medicalmuseum.mil

Peter Johnson, Director
Russell Museum of Medical History and Innovation
West End House, WEH 3-305
55 Fruit St.
Massachusetts General Hospital
Boston, MA  02114
Phone:  617-726-3182
Fax:  617-643-4969
Email:  pkjohnson@partners.org
Website:  http://www.massgeneral.org/history

Russell Johnson
History & Special Collections for the Sciences
Louise M. Darling Biomedical Library
UCLA
Los Angeles, CA  91095-1798
Phone: 310-825-6940
Email: rjohnson@library.ucla.edu

Robin Kipps, Supervisor
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation
Pasteur and Galt Apothocary
PO Box 1776
Williamsburg, VA  23187-1776
Phone: 757-565-8675
Fax: 757-565-8077
Email: rkipps@cwf.org
Website: www.history.org

Robert A. Loftus
President, National Emergency Medical Services Museum Foundation
100 Whippoorwill Ln
Marion, IL 62959
Phone: 217-553-3072
Fax: 618-997-2314
Email: robert.loftus@mchsi.com
Website: www.emsmuseum.org

Michele Lyons
Curator Office of NIH History and Stetten Museum
1 Cloister Court Building 60, Room 262
Bethesda, MD 20814
Phone: 301-496-7695 or 410-535-4797
Email: LyonsM@OD.NIH.GOV
Website: www.history.nih.gov

Michael James McCoid
University of Texas Medical Branch
Department of Pathology
301 University Blvd.
Galveston, TX  77555-0428
Phone:  409-772-2871
Fax:  409-747-2400
Email:  mjmccoid@utmb.edu
Website:  www.utmb.edu

Shelley McKellar, Assoc. Professor
The University of Western Ontario
Department of History
Social Science Centre Room 4424
London, Ontario Canada  N6A 5C2
Phone:  519-661-2111 ext. 84990
Fax:  519-661-3010
Email:  smckell@uwo.ca
Website:  www.uwo.ca

Richard A. Narad, DPA, JD, FACHE Library/Archive Director, National Emergency Medical Services Museum Foundation
3110 Hidden Creek Dr.
Chico, CA 95973
Phone: 530-898-5309
Fax: 530-898-5109
Email: rnarad@emsmuseum.org
Website: www.emsmuseum.org

Jennifer K. Nieves, MA, Museum Registrar and Archivist
Dittrick Medical History Center
Case Western Reserve University
11000 Euclid Ave.
Cleveland, OH  44106-1714
Phone:  216-368-3648
Fax:  216-368-0165
Email:  jennifer.nieves@case.edu
Website:  www.case.edu/artsci/dittrick/museum  

Shannon O’Dell, Director & Curator
Sindecuse Museum of Dentistry
University of Michigan
1011 N. University – G565 Dental Bldg.
Ann Arbor, MI  48109-1078
Phone: 734-763-0767
Fax: 734-615-1429
Email: shannono@umich.edu
Website: www.dent.umich.edu/sindecuse  

David Pantalony
Canada Science & Technology Museum
2380 Lancaster Rd.
PO Box 9724 Station T
Ottawa, Ontario K1G 5A3
Canada
Phone: 613-949-9165
Fax: 613-990-3636
Email: dpantalony@technomuses.ca
Website: www.science-tech.nmstc.ca

Judy Robins
Wood Library-Museum of Anesthesiology
520 N. Northwest Hwy.
Park Ridge, IL 60068-2573
Phone: 847-268-9168
Email: j.robins@asahq.org
Website: www.woodlibrarymuseum.org

Michael Sappol, Curator-Historian
National Library of Medicine
8600 Rockville Pike
Bldg. 38, Rm. 1E-21
Bethesda, MD  20894
Phone: 301-594-0348
Fax:  301-402-0872
Email: sappolm@mail.nih.gov
Website:  www.nlm.nih.gov/hmd

Matthew Scanlon, Associate Director & Curator Clendening History of Medicine Museum University of Kansas Medical Center
MS 1025
3901 Rainbow Blvd.
Kansas City, KS 66160
Phone: 913-588-7042
Email: mscanlon@kumc.edu
Website: www.kumc.edu/school-of-medicine/history-and-philosophy-of-medicine/clendening-museum.html

Elizabeth Schexnyder, Curator
National Hansen’s Disease Museum
1770 Physicians Park Drive
Baton Rouge, LA  70816
Phone: 225-642-1950
Fax: 225-642-1949
Email: eschexnyder@hrsa.gov
Website: www.hrsa.gov/hansens/museum

Roger D. Scott, MD, Curator
Museum of Medical History
Edison State College
8099 College Pkwy
Fort Myers, FL  33919
Phone: 239-489-9208
Fax: 239-985-8352
Email: roger.scott@edison.edu
Website: www.edison.edu/museumofmedicalhistory

Damian Sooklal, MD
Abingdon Medical Museum
228 Valley St. Abingdon,
VA 24210
Phone: 276-206-8691
Email: dhs@comcast.net
Website: www.abingdonmedicalmuseum.com

Scott D. Swank, DDS, Curator
The Dr. Samuel D. Harris National Museum of Dentistry
31 South Greene St.
Baltimore, MD  21201
Phone: 410-706-8704
Fax: 410-706-8313
Email: sswank@dentalmuseum.maryland.edu
Website: www.dentalmuseum.org

John P. Swann, Historian
Food & Drug Administration
History Office
White Oak Bldg 32, Rm 3322
10903 New Hampshire Ave.
Silver Spring, MD  20993
Phone:  301-796-8953
Email:  john.swann@fda.hhs.gov
Website: www.fda.gov/aboutfda/whatwedo/history 

Laura Travis, Asst. Curator for Multimedia and Communications
Dittrick Medical History Center
Case Western Reserve University
11000 Euclid Ave.
Cleveland, OH  44106-1714
Phone:  216-368-3649
Fax:  216-368-0165
Email:  laura.travis@case.edu
Website:  www.case.edu/artsci/dittrick/museum 

Tupper Stevens, Archivist
William P. Didusch Center for Urologic History
1000 Corporate Blvd.
Linthicum, MD 21090
Phone: 410-689-3785
Email: tstevens@auanet.org
Website: www.urologichistory.museum

James E. Wheeler, MD
130 Llanfair Rd.
Ardmore, PA  19003-2501
Phone:  215-662-6506
Fax:  215-349-5910
Email:  jewheele@mail.med.upenn.edu
Affliation:  University of Pennsylvania

George M. Wohlreich, MD, Director & CEO
The College of Physicians of Philadelphia
19 S. 22nd St.
Philadelphia, PA  19103
Phone: 215-399-2331
Fax: 215-575-3499
Email: gwohlreich@collegeofphysicians.org
Website: www.collegeofphysicians.org

Diane Wendt, Assoc. Curator
Medicine & Science
Smithsonian Institution
National Museum of American History
MRC 627, PO Box 37012
Washington, DC  20013-7012
Phone: 202-633-3422
Email: wendtdl@si.edu

Martha Whaley
Quillen College of Medicine Library
East Tennessee State University
Box 70693, ETSU
Johnson City, TN 37614
Phone: 423-439-8069
Fax: 423-439-7025
Email: whaleym@etsu.edu
Website: www.etsu.edu/com/museum

Members who have changes or corrections to their listings should contact Jennifer Nieves at: jennifer.nieves@case.edu

This web site is hosted by: Contact the Web Master

 Legal notice
Case Western Reserve University   © 2011
Medical Museums Association